Ashu G.'s review of L A Moving, Inc.

L A Moving, Inc.

Preferred Members
Summit Van Lines
4.4 star rating 1130 miles Hot Deals
All Star Moving
4.8 star rating 1936 miles
Affordable Moving and Storage of Orange County
5.0 star rating 1937 miles
Mudanzas Internacionales Azteca
1947 miles
         
Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 5/21/2010
. 1
. 0
Review 5/21/2010
We decided to try these guys out since they offered the best price. You definitely get what you pay for and I would not recommend LA Moving at all. We expected a certain amount of damage in this process and were careful not have them move anything that was valuable or cherished. Even still they managed to disappoint. First off they were three hours late. Even in LA traffic and with proper planning I could understand being one hour late due to an accident or something, but not three hours. That demonstrates either a total disregard for the customer or total lack of planning. They broke a large picture frame, which was ok even though it was not broken during the move, but dropped before it ever made it on to the truck. I can live with smaller things like that, but then it got worse. They said it was more stuff than quoted and demanded an additional $100. If everything went smoothly I was ok with the extra. They were very unprofessional. They spent a very long trying to get the sofa out the door. They tried every door before taking it out the sliding patio door. However if they just unscrewed the feet off the sofa it would have fit through any door. This same mistake was repeated upon delivery, but I intervened immediately to save time, and the fact that there is only one door in to the new place. They said that they would dismantle and reassemble the furniture, but did not have the appropriate tools to do it. My uncle had to hunt down and lend them a simple allen wrench to disassemble the crib. Delivery was also three hours late. Every box was labeled clearly as to which room they should be put in, though the movers indiscriminately put the boxes where they wanted. Also we found boxes labeled “fragile” crushed under other heavy boxes. We spent a whole day just moving boxes into the right rooms. When they finished unloading they were in a rush to leave but hadn’t reassembled the crib. When I asked they said they don’t have the tool to assemble it, but if I lent them the tool they would do it. I had another allen wrench for this, but considering the rush they were in to get out, I did not want them to assemble the crib in a hurry. The last thing I need is for the crib to fall apart and hurt or kill my baby because they were in a rush to get out. I told them to forget about the crib and that I would assemble it myself later. The next day when I tried to assemble the crib I was unable to do so. They had not properly secured the hardware when they disassembled it and it was missing a lot of pieces. There was no way to assemble it! I had to make a trip to a hardware store and buy the parts for it. Simply putting all the parts in a bag and taping it to the frame would have saved a lot of trouble for me. God only knows what they would have done if I gave them the allen wrench to do it themselves. All in all they failed to meet their own timetables, destroyed our wedding photo, damaged two tables, delivered a crib that could not be assembled, crushed boxes labeled fragile, and did it all asking for more money than quoted. Ultimately it’s not a question of the cost. It’s a question of their professionalism, attention to detail, and consideration. LA Moving had none. I strongly recommend against using this company for your move, unless you are only moving concrete bricks without any scheduling dependencies.
 
 
Business's response - on 5/22/2010
Move for this customer from LA area to Bay area was schedule late afternoon and the team arrived around 5pm. Customer was informed about time of arrival. Delivery was next day as promised; no exact time was set, because it is long distance move (400 miles). When we provide our customers with flat rates we always have inventory list of items to be moved, that what the prices based on. This customer provided us with false inventory list to get the cheaper rate. When movers arrived for pickup, they found almost twice stuff that on inventory list provided. We understand that people need to be out by this day and we care about our customers, even if it is not profitable for us. We did not double the price $699.00 (just imagine 24 feet truck was ¾ full to move 400miles for this price), we add only $100. However we had to send bigger truck, spend more time to pack, load and unload, used more packing supply for free. Regarding the tools, we always have regular tools in each truck, but some furniture required special tools, that should come with. Driver kindly asked the customer if that tool came with the crib when he bought it. The reaction was this compliant. Nothing was broken during this move except one picture frame (we ready to compensate) because he checked all his belongings at the end of the move, sign and told the movers that he was happy with the move. The movers are professional and they completed the job even with hard stairways and narrow doors. Customers never call to our office with complaint. LA MOVING keeps the lowest prices in California and care about customers first. Customer satisfaction is our priority even if we do not get profit. We spent more money on this move then we got.
 
Was this review helpful? (6)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
How To edit your review
 
Additional Business Information
Hours   Monday - Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm Phone   (800) 707-6420 Address   5140 White Oak Avenue Apt 201
Encino, CA 91316
Website   http://www.lamoving4u.com Email   sales@lamoving4u.com; info@lamoving4u.com
Contact   Roman Ymelyanov Other  
 
 
 
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.